BUILDING ON PROGRESS…

Nehemiah 6

 1  Now it came to pass, when Sanballat, and Tobiah, and Geshem the Arabian, and the rest of our enemies, heard that I had built the wall, and that there was no broken place left in it; (though at that time I had not set up the doors on the gates;)

 2  That Sanballat and Geshem sent to me, saying, Come, let us meet together in some one of the villages in the plain of Ono. But they thought to do me mischief.

 3  And I sent messengers to them, saying, I am doing a great work, so that I cannot come down: why should the work cease, while I leave it, and come down to you?

 4  Yet they sent to me four times in this way; and I answered them in the same manner.

Leave a Reply

